Area Meetings

North Wales

Quakers


Crynwyr

Gogledd Cymru

An image of the Quakers' bi-lingual symbol.


Area Meetings 2020

(These meetings are not open to the general public)

Saturday 11 January - Colwyn Bay / Bae Colwyn

Saturday 14 March - Oswestry / Croesoswallt 

Helen Oldridge will lead us on Discernment

Saturday 9 May -  Pwllheli/Porthmadog (at Glanllyn)

Whole day workshop:  ‘Experiencing the Spirit in the Natural World’
Please note this is an all age, all day session, with minimal business


Saturday 6 June Open Meeting - Bangor
Timothy Peat Ashworth: Jesus: A Quaker Approach (Woodbrooke on the Road)
Please note this replaces the meeting postponed in February due to bad weather – because of the nature of the day, numbers are limited to 35

Saturday 11 July - Bangor (TBA)

Saturday 12 September - Wrexham / Wrecsam

Deepa Parry-Gupta will lead us in a consideration
of the art of Kintsukuroi (Mending Broken Things with Gold)

Saturday 10 October - Llangollen

- joint with Wirral & Chester AM 

** CANCELLED**

Saturday 14 November - Bangor

Sandra Berry on changes and opportunities with in the Society of Friends;

Woodbrooke and BYM - Planning for 2021

Saturday 24 November - Zoom

Regional Gathering

'Quakers and Time’ with a range of speakers of all ages, workshops and exercises

to get to know each other and explore the theme in a variety of ways.


Saturday 9 January 2021 - Colwyn Bay / Bae Colwyn

All meetings commence at 11 am.